Undiluted Type

Priestess. Writer. Geek.

MWA-HA-HA-HA-HAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAA! *w00tage*

I did it. For the fourth year in a row, I defiantly looked my inner editor in the eye and gave a big a ol’ sloppy raspberry. Translation: I wrote over 50,000 words in under 30 days (I’m an every other day kind of writer).

When the shiny certificate appeared on the NaNoWriMo website after validating my count, I did get teary eyed. This was a story I was very fond of, very proud of, and the best idea I’ve written to date.

This calls for some celebratory bubbly and a chance to bask in the accomplishment of knowing I did it while watching a few episodes of “House M.D.” Hugh Laurie and champagne is a reward worth having.

My official word tally is 52,843. But who’s counting?

