Undiluted Type

Priestess. Writer. Geek.

And a little bit of that.

Today I restarted my exercise regime which consists of walking 2.7 miles, 3 times a week. Lucky me, today happened to be one of the coldest on record for Portland. When I stepped out into the 23 degree weather around 8:30AM this morning, my Common Sense wanted to do an about-face and get our butt back inside the warm house.

My Stubbornness won out and after fifteen minutes, when my face unfroze, decided we made the right choice to work off the pounds I had gained during NaNoWriMo.

Today I also started my holiday decorating. Honestly, my heart is not completely in the holiday spirit this year so I’ve decided not to put up the tree. Too much hassle. But I am not a complete Scrooge, I made a compromise and purchased a small, white tree to place on one of the end tables. Yes, it looked tacky at the store, but I wanted tacky. I wanted something fun for a change. Plastic candy canes, gingerbread men, spearmint candies, a strand of faux chocolate decorate this flocked fake tree and I love it.

The rest of my day was spent finagling knitting ideas for Yule gifts. I swear, if it wasn’t one thing it was another. I have the yarn, but not the right needles. I have the right sized DPNs, but I need five of them, not four. A trip to the local Yarn Pr0n store will be in order tomorrow. I want to get these presents done this week.

Finally, a little bit of eye candy from Kyle Cassidy because it’s cool.

Leave a Reply

