Undiluted Type

Priestess. Writer. Geek.

Treated myself to a little jaunt over to Booktique, a wonderful, amazingly enabling nook of a book store where the prices range from $0.50 to $3.00 per tome. Allow me to demonstrate.

See those boxes and that bag brimming with literature goodness? That is what $29 looks like. Oh yeah, it rocked.

Next I traipsed over to Powell’s, the west side branch, and became very grateful I did not spend my allowance on yarn pr0n yesterday. I picked up three books on the Virgin Mary to add to the Spiritual Section of my library, a lovely copy of “Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”, and a new book from author Walter Moers. Add that to some of my gems from Booktique such as: “The Bible as History”, “Greek Myths by Robert Graves” (part 1 and 2), and “Reader’s Digest Reverse Dictionary” and I am one happy geek.

Leave a Reply

